Trece motivos para estar triste: ha muerto Alex Chilton

Hoy nos hemos quedado sin el tipo que, simple y llanamente, compuso la canción de amor más jodidamente bonita, maravillosa y cojonuda que se ha hecho ni se hará nunca.

Won’t you let me walk you home from school
Won’t you let me meet you at the pool
Maybe Friday I can
get tickets for the dance
and I’ll take you
Won’t you tell your dad, “Get off my back”
Tell him what we said ‘bout ‘Paint It Black’
Rock ‘n Roll is here to stay
Come inside where it’s okay
And I’ll shake you.
Won’t you tell me what you’re thinking of
Would you be an outlaw for my love
If it’s so, well, let me know
If it’s “no”, well, I can go
I won’t make you

Responder

